Ashley’s Weblog











{October 31, 2008}   Dang, I am such a teacher :)

I work at a daycare, which means i get to have some fun and decorate for holidays and such. Well I am in the Christmas spirit and it shows in my classroom 🙂 I went a little crazy and made snowmen to hang above everyone’s cribs and mittens to hang where their diapers are. I get to decorate two bulletin boards and I can’t decide what I’m going to put on them. Not for lack of things, but because there is so much I could put on them! I’m going out to get bulletin board decorating books. And then, it hit me. I have stepped into my roll as teacher 🙂 Never thought in a million years that this would be the road God had for me. Just three years ago I was planning on going to med school and becoming an ER doctor and here I am today, sitting in an Education class. I am at a college I thought I would never go to (not because I didn’t like it, just because it’s where everybody around my area goes, but I’ve been a fan since I was a kid), and doing things I never thought possible. It’s a pure God thing that I’m here and that amazes me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
